Student News

The University of Minnesota-Crookston announced that Kevin Lamp of Long Lake graduated during fall semester of 2014 with a Bachelor of Science in Natural Resources.

Several area students were recognized by their universities for their academic accomplishments in the Fall 2014 semester.

The University of Wisconsin-River Falls named Andrew Lundgren of Maple Plain to its Dean’s List.

Madaline Eichers of Independence and Matthew Smaron of Maple Plain were named to the Dean’s List at Saint Mary’s University of Minnesota.

Marquette honored Nathan Anderson of Long Lake with a spot on its Dean’s List.

Iowa State University recognized the academic achievements of the following students with a spot on its Dean’s List: from Independence, Emma Christine Grotting; from Long lake, Erik T. Henjum; from Maple Plain, Spencer Brian Funke, Allison Lynn Sandlass, Christopher O. Slettedahl, and Cristopher C. Whitmore; from Orono, Jonathan Gerald Gasch, David Patrick Grzan, and Stuart Steven Lien.

The University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire named Hannah Lyrek of Independence and Shannon Carlson of Orono to its Dean’s List.

Anna Pendleton of Long Lake achieved a perfect 4.0 GPA during the fall semester, earning her a spot on the Provost’s List at Hofstra University.

Maple Plain’s Reese Anthony van Dyck was named to the Dean’s List at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln.

Miami University named Hannah M. Deters of Maple Plain and Matthew C. Helling of Orono to its Dean’s List.

Benedictine College named Stephanie Nelson of Independence and Monica Kopp of Medina to its Dean’s List.

Maria Webster of Independence earned Dean’s List honors at Mount St. Mary’s University.

Minnesota State University-Moorhead named Wittne Dombeck of Orono to its Dean’s List.

Orono’s Chandler Sampson was recognized for achieving academic distinction at the University of Massachusetts-Lowell.

Jacob Berman of Long Lake was named to the Dean’s List at Washington and Lee University.

Compiled by Sean Miner – [email protected]